Medical Colleges in Karnataka

BLDE (Deemed to be University), Shri B M Patil Medical College Hospital & Research Centre

BLDE (Deemed to be University),Shri B M Patil Medical College Hospital & Research Centre.

To visit official website click here.

BLDE (Deemed to be University) is 6th & 9th Top MedicalUniversity of India for the year 2018-2019.

Related Post

It provides education in various medical courses.

Housed in a sprawling campus at Bijapur (now Vijayapura) in Karnataka.

It was declared a Univerity under Section 3 of the UGC Act 1956, and approved by the Ministry of Human Resource Development.

The constituent college of the BLDE (Deemed to be University), Shri B M Patil Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, Vijayapura, was established in the year 1986.

Shri B. M. Patil Medical College has been offering UG Programme-MBBS (with an intake of 150 students).

PG Programmes in 18 disciplines.

PG Super Specialty Programme in Urology (M.Ch.).

PhD Programme in 12 disciplines and Innovative courses like Fellowship, Diploma and Certificate Courses in Medical and Allied Sciences.

Shri B. M. Patil Medical College’s research has received significant thrust after being conferred with the Deemed to be University status.

This has resulted in enhanced MoUs and Collaborations with reputed Universities and research institutes.

A good number of research projects addressing social healthcare problems have been taken up and are yielding information which will be of direct benefit to the people of the region.

The University Journal with international academics on Editorial Board is being published by Wolters-Kluwer.